馳騁時刻- GyroGraff Drive鑽石腕錶

GyroGraff Drive系列- 先進技術與精湛設計的結晶

在格拉夫工匠大師的巧手之中,全新的GyroGraff Drive系列展現極致講究的設計與細節,成為先進技術與精湛設計的結晶。

不管製表工匠的野心有多大,也必須擁有出眾的技巧,才能為腕錶添上華美絕倫的精緻裝飾。要成就打造完美腕錶的非凡工藝往往需時數十年,而對於大部分鐘錶品牌而言,也經不起這段漫長的等待。然而,欣賞過格拉夫最新的GyroGraff Drive系列後,便會明白品牌已擁有工藝超群的工匠大師,在市場裡獨占鰲頭。

每枚腕錶也綴以刻劃汽車儀表板的細緻錶盤,展現汽車飛馳的動感。第一款錶盤描繪駕車穿越繁華都會的夜景,第二枚描繪在賽車場高速拐彎的情景,而最後一款則以驅車前往無盡抽象世界為主題。

錶盤設計奪目,而令人讚嘆的精巧細節更把腕錶全面昇華。每一款錶盤也綴以由多層墨水繪製而成的細節,全部也由工匠以矽墊把雕板圖案仔細轉印至錶盤上。

另外,每一枚腕錶也採用以復雜美術工藝打造的細膩飾面,例如以微繪技術刻劃的繁華鬧市夜景、以鏤空貼花拼成的古董賽車車手和方向盤,以及以碳纖鑲嵌工藝拼成不同形狀、圖案和圖像製作的光束設計。

2014年面世的GyroGraff腕錶系列以匠心獨運的錶盤見稱,展現令人著迷的城市天際線、璀璨銀河和世界地圖,而全新的Drive腕錶不但為系列錦上添花,更把機芯與拱形錶盤完美結合,開創先河。工藝出眾的雙軸陀飛輪化作其中兩枚腕錶的方向盤,上有車手戴著手套的雙手,而以白金打造的立體月相顯示也造工精緻,在以砂金石製成的夜空中綻放光芒。

A Graff Men's GyroGraff Vintage Drive watch with white gold diamond bezel on a desk with stationeries

「這些獨具魅力的腕錶珍品使GyroGraff的傳奇更輝煌耀眼。」

乍看之下,或會以為這些精雕細琢的細節只是純粹的裝飾。然而,腕錶採用鏤空偏心指針,是為了盡量避免遮擋錶盤,而月球裝飾在美觀之餘,也配合精密複雜的手動上鍊機芯,並經過仔細研發調校,能顯示29.5天的月相變化。同樣地,雙軸陀飛輪使腕錶比一般機芯更加精準。傑出功能與賞心悅目的設計,成就非同凡響的全新GyroGraff Drive系列。

GyroGraff凝聚格拉夫的經典特色,最矚目的特色包括48毫米錶殼的琢面表圈,不但巧妙呼應鑽石的琢面,更綴以逾9克拉由格拉夫鑽石鑲嵌專家細心切割和鑲嵌的美鑽。

GyroGraff仍然是瑞士機械腕錶界唯一搭載手工雕刻立體月相顯示、雙軸陀飛輪和動力儲存顯示的腕錶,位於1時的動力儲存顯示旁邊是位於天空最高點、12時位置的鑽石裝飾,動力儲存更長達65小時,卓越表現不言而喻。

這些獨具魅力的腕錶珍品使GyroGraff的傳奇更輝煌耀眼,成功在製表史上穩佔一席位。

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff

Drive Time

The GyroGraff Drive – a technical and artistic tour de force

Beautifully decorative and exquisitely detailed, the latest GyroGraff Drive collection is a tour de force, impactfully brought to life by Graff’s master craftsmen.

A Graff Men's GyroGraff City Drive watch with white gold diamond bezel on a wooden desk with stationeries

Pity the ambitions of quotidian watchmakers. How much embellishment they can apply to a single watch is entirely dependent on the skills they have at their disposal. Given the years it takes to perfect the finest crafts known to watchmaking, for most watch brands the reality is limiting. Not so for Graff is the only conclusion one can draw after viewing the latest iteration of the company’s GyroGraff, the Drive collection.

Dominating each timepiece is a dial depicting a dashboard instrument panel. All are in motion: one heading into a night-time urban cityscape, another around a sweeping bend on a racetrack, and a third into an abstract future that streaks into infinity.

While the visual impact of each dial is extraordinary, what elevates them are the all-but-impossible levels of detail. Each watch features elements built up using layers of ink, painstakingly transferred by an artist from an engraved plate onto the dial using a silicon pad.

Beyond this, each has a finish created by a rarified form of fine art. The urban cityscape was created using miniature painting; the vintage racing car’s driver and steering wheel from cut out appliqués; and the futuristic prism of light was created through carbon-fibre marquetry, which brings tiny pieces of material together to form shapes, patterns and pictures.

The Drive watches join a select grouping of GyroGraff pieces created since the original 2014 launch, with the dials of previous inventions showing city skylines, galaxies and world maps. But never before have its movement and domed dial combined so seamlessly. For example, the hypnotic double-axis tourbillon becomes the steering wheel on two of the pieces, clasped between tiny gloved hands; and in all three, the white gold, three-dimensional moon shimmers in an aventurine night sky.

“These are singularly remarkable timepieces that further affirm the legend of GyroGraff. ”

A Graff Men's GyroGraff Futuristic Drive watch with rose gold diamond bezel on a desk with stationeries

At first glance, you might be forgiven for wondering if these are there purely on aesthetic merit. The hands, by way of illustrating the point, are both off-centre and skeletonised so as to interrupt the dial as little as possible. But the moon is not just for show – it’s bound to the watch’s highly complex hand-wound movement and mechanically programmed to display the phases of the moon during its 29.5-day cycle. Similarly, the double-axis tourbillon serves to deliver far greater accuracy than could be expected of a standard movement. This symbiosis of function and aesthetic is behind much of what makes the new GyroGraff Drive collection so spectacular.

The GyroGraff captures Graff’s signature traits, chief among them the 48mm case’s faceted bezel, shaped to resemble a cut diamond in cross-section and here garlanded with more than 9 carats of diamonds cut and set by Graff’s own gem-setters.

It remains the only watch in Swiss mechanical watchmaking to carry a hand-carved three dimensional moon phase indicator, a double axis tourbillon and a power-reserve indicator, positioned in this case at 1 o’clock, just a few degrees round the dial from a diamond inset at 12 o’clock, the highest point in the sky. The reserve, for the record, is 65 hours. Another detail in a watch that all but defies explanation.

Already a watch with a special place in history, these are singularly remarkable timepieces that further affirm the legend of GyroGraff.

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff