難得一見

創造名鑽歷史

格拉夫多年來一直用心守護世上最絕美的寶石,欣賞其出眾品質、顯赫來源,以及參與由原石蛻變成臻美寶石的奇妙歷程。

2016

開創歷史的一年

格拉夫在2016年把四塊不同凡響的原石,打磨成五顆精緻璀璨的美鑽,寫下精彩的一年。 繼105.07克拉梨形「Graff Vendôme」、52.41克拉枕形 「Star of Audrey」和50.23克拉祖母綠形切割「Graff Eternal Twins」後,118.78克拉的「Graff Venus」 為2016年寫下完美的句號,這顆美鑽更獲美國寶石學院鑒定為世上最大的D色無瑕心形鑽石。

2015

The Golden Empress

格拉夫在2015年呈獻的「Golden Empress」散發尊貴的金黃色調,來自萊索托發現的一塊299克拉原石。 這塊原石同時也切割出八顆各具美態的黃鑽。 這顆枕形切割濃彩黃鑽重達132.55克拉,其醉人色澤令人一見難忘。

2014

The Graff Perfection

 
產自安哥拉礦場的原石重225克拉,切割成重102.44克拉的鑽石後,格拉夫先生重新評估鑽石,認為可以精益求精,於是交由工匠再次打磨,成功打造出剛好重100克拉的D色無瑕梨形美鑽,展現優雅的輪廓。

2013

The Letseng Star

格拉夫在2013年遇上「Letseng Star」的原石,它的品質非凡,重達550克拉,不論色澤與品質皆完美無瑕。這顆原石最終切割成28顆教人夢寐以求的梨形鑽石,共重169.76克拉,全為IIA級和D色美鑽,寫下名鑽歷史的新篇章。

2011

The Graff Sweethearts

格拉夫在萊索托的一個礦場發現兩顆同樣令人驚豔的原石,最後成就一雙IIA級別的「The Graff Sweethearts」心形美鑽,展現最上乘的淨度。 經過仔細切割和打磨後,原石最終打造成分別重51.53克拉及50.76克拉的心形鑽石,不論淨度與品質皆如出一轍,締造歷史。

2010

三顆非凡美鑽

格拉夫的美鑽名錄,在2010年再度收錄三顆美鑽的名字—— 「格拉夫星座之石」、「德拉裡日出之石」和「格拉夫粉紅鑽」。 「格拉夫星座之石」重102.79克拉,是世上最大的D色內無瑕明亮式切割圓鑽;「德拉裡日出之石」重118.08克拉,是世上最大的正方形祖母綠形切割豔彩黃鑽;而「格拉夫粉紅鑽」 重23.88克拉,是難得一見的天然內無瑕IIa級豔彩粉紅鑽石。

2009

The Wittlesbach-Graff

重31.06克拉的「The Wittelsbach-Graff」藍鑽與「希望之鑽」同樣出自戈爾康達礦場,色澤深邃,重量更是前未見。這顆藍鑽與皇室的關係密切,曾由各個朝代的歐洲君王擁有。後來勞倫斯‧格拉夫買下這顆鑽石,並大膽決定重新打磨,修飾表面的瑕疵,並提升色澤,致力雕琢出史上最大顆的內無瑕天然深彩藍鑽。

2008

The Magnificence

格拉夫在2008年呈獻243.96克拉的「The Magnificence」,以令人驚訝的重量成為世上最巨型的祖母綠形切割D色無瑕美鑽。 完美無瑕的瑰麗美鑽教勞倫斯‧格拉夫為之驚豔,並馬上命名為「The Magnificence」。 這顆名鑽更獲美國寶石學院評為「Excellent」級別,是品質無與倫比的無色鑽石。

2001

The Empress Rose

格拉夫在2001年推出重70.39克拉的「The Empress Rose」,成為世上最大的內無瑕淺粉紅鑽。 比例完美的梨形切割巧妙捕捉和反射光線,綻放細膩柔美的粉紅色調,成為世上最難得一見的粉紅美鑽之一。

1990

The Paragon

格拉夫在比華利山威爾希爾酒店舉行的珠寶展中,呈獻獨一無二的「The Paragon」。 這顆重達137.82克拉的美鑽是世上最大的D色無瑕鑽石,並採用罕見的七邊鳶形切割,鑲嵌於一條能變成項鍊和手鏈的項鍊上,四周以珍貴的粉紅鑽、藍鑽和黃鑽簇擁,光芒四射。

1984

The Imperial Blue

格拉夫在1984年買下重達39.31克拉的「The Imperial Blue」,成為世上最大的無瑕彩藍鑽。 清麗的藍調在梨形切割的映襯下更見深邃,彰顯獨一無二的美態,使這顆美鑽成為畢生難求的臻品。

1974

The Star of Bombay

格拉夫在1974年買下的「The Star of Bombay」重達47.39克拉,為品牌開啟了傳奇名鑽的輝煌歷史。 由莫臥兒帝國起,戈爾康達王國的戈爾康達鑽礦(現位於印度的海德拉巴)便開採出不少極具歷史價值的珍貴美鑽,而當中不少也落入勞倫斯‧格拉夫的手中。 他向一位代表一個印度貴族家庭的歐洲商人買下「The Star of Bombay」,後來更表示:「鑽石採用祖母綠形切割,大概曾鑲嵌在大君的皇服上。 」

瀏覽更多傳奇名鑽

《Graff》特刊

《GRAFF》精裝特刊的所有銷售收益將撥捐FACET基金會。特刊通過精美的圖片,深刻獨到的文章和個人反思,道出格拉夫的傳奇故事。

探索特刊

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff

Rarity

Creating Diamond History

The House of Graff has been a custodian of many of the world’s most celebrated gemstones – characterised by their unique quality, their historical provenance or their epic journeys from stone to polished beauty.

2016

A Record-breaking Year

The transformation of four significant rough stones into five exquisite new diamonds marked 2016 as an extraordinary year at Graff. The 105.07 carat pear shape Graff Vendôme, the 52.41 carat cushion cut Star of Audrey and the 50.23 carat emerald cut Graff Eternal Twins were revealed during this unprecedented year. The Graff Venus made a triumphant finale; at 118.78 carats it is certified by the GIA to be the largest D Flawless heart shape diamond in the world.

World famous diamonds

2015

The Golden Empress

The inimitable honeyed hue of the Golden Empress, acquired in 2015, was harnessed from a 299 carat rough crystal that was unearthed in the Kingdom of Lesotho and which also produced a further eight beautiful satellite stones. This fancy intense yellow cushion cut diamond displays a striking, unforgettable colour and weighs 132.55 carats.

World famous diamonds

2014

The Graff Perfection

 
Born from a 225 carat rough crystal discovered in Angola, the Graff Perfection was first cut to weigh 102.44 carats by our master craftsmen in 2014. However, Laurence Graff reassessed the stone, and ordered for one final round of polishing to perfect its silhouette, rendering it a 100 carat, D flawless pear shape stone with exquisite contours.

Famous diamonds

2013

The Letseng Star

When it came into Graff’s hands in 2013, the Letseng Star rough diamond was an incredible crystal, comprising 550 carats of immaculate colour and quality. The rough produced 28 extraordinary pear shape diamonds totalling 169.76 carats, all Type IIa and D colour – a world first.

2011

The Graff Sweethearts

Fatefully discovered together in the same mine in the Kingdom of Lesotho, the Graff Sweethearts are an extraordinary pair of Type IIa heart shape diamonds – the most chemically pure grading of diamond in existence. Bearing excellent polish and symmetry, the 51.53 and 50.76 carat stones were the world’s first matching pair of heart shape diamonds of this remarkable purity and quality.

2010

Three Extraordinary Diamonds

The year 2010 saw a trio of outstanding diamonds enter the Graff collection – the Graff Constellation, 102.79 carats, the largest round brilliant cut D colour Internally Flawless diamond in the world; the Delaire Sunrise, 118.08 carats, the largest square emerald cut Fancy Vivid Yellow diamond in the world; and the rare Graff Pink, 23.88 carats, a Natural Fancy Vivid Pink Internally Flawless Type IIa diamond.

famous diamonds

2009

The Wittlesbach-Graff

Unearthed in the same Golconda mine as the Hope diamond, the Wittlesbach-Graff blue diamond weighs a breathtaking 31.06 carats – unheard of for a stone of this hue. Steeped in regal mysticism, it was set within many different crown jewels during various dynasties of Europe’s monarchies. When Laurence Graff acquired the stone in 2009, he bravely decided to re-polish it, repairing its weathered surface and improving its colour, making it the largest natural Fancy Deep Blue Internally Flawless diamond ever discovered.

Famous diamonds

2008

The Magnificence

In 2008, Graff revealed this impeccable jewel. At an astonishing 243.96 carats, it is the largest emerald cut D colour Flawless diamond in the world. The stone’s sheer beauty and flawless aspect so enthralled Laurence Graff that he immediately named it the Magnificence. Deemed ‘Excellent’ by the GIA, it is an entirely colourless diamond of unrivalled quality.

Famous pink diamonds

2001

The Empress Rose

Graff presented the exceptional Empress Rose in 2001. Weighing 70.39 carats, it is the largest Internally Flawless Fancy Light Pink diamond in the world. Its perfectly proportioned pear shape allows light to flood into the stone and radiate outward, creating an exquisite, feminine pink hue. A true masterpiece, the Empress Rose is one of the rarest pink diamonds in existence.

world's biggest diamonds

1990

The Paragon

This unique diamond was unveiled at a special Graff exhibition at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills. At a total of 137.82 carats, the Paragon is the world’s largest D colour Flawless diamond. The stone was cut into an unusual seven-sided kite-shield configuration and set in a necklace that separates to both necklace and bracelet lengths. As well as the principal stone, the necklace contains rare pink, blue and yellow diamonds.

Famous blue diamonds

1984

The Imperial Blue

The Imperial Blue was acquired in 1984. A phenomenal stone of 39.31 carats, it is the world’s largest Flawless Fancy Blue diamond. Its remarkably crisp, ice-cool shade is intensified by a pear shape cut, which draws the eye to its bluest depths. A highly unique creation, the Imperial Blue is among the rarest blue diamonds on earth.

Famous yellow diamonds

1974

The Star of Bombay

Acquired in 1974, the 47.39ct Star of Bombay was the first of a great many famous diamonds to pass through the House of Graff. Since the time of the Moghul Emperors, the Golconda mines in the Kingdom of Golconda (now part of the Indian state of Hyderabad) have produced some of the most historic and beautiful diamonds. Laurence Graff has owned many of these unique stones. He bought this diamond from a European dealer, who sold it for the benefit of a noble Indian family. ‘It was emerald cut and it had probably been set in a Maharajah’s regalia,’ according to Graff.

DISCOVER MORE Famous diamonds

The Graff Book

All proceeds from the sale of our coffee-table book GRAFF are donated to FACET. The story of our House is told through visually arresting imagery, insightful essays and personal reflections.

Explore the book

Scan via WeChat App to follow Graff